Ownership Group

STEVE BROWN

Clinic Owner & Registered Massage Therapist

Hometown: Chilliwack

Education: West Coast College of Massage Therapy 2006.

Special Interests: Sport/leisure related injuries, orthopaedics, chronic pain, exercise rehab, Graston technique.

Hobbies: Spending time with my daughter, playing hockey, curling, and weight training.

Fun Facts: My last vacation was to the Czech Republic and I met my wife at Dairy Queen!

FLANNERY BROWN

Clinic Owner and Occupational Therapist

Hometown: Chilliwack, BC

Education/Experience: Bachelor of Kinesiology from the UFV in 2010, Master of Occupational Therapy from UBC in 2013.

Special interests: pediatrics, stroke rehab, cognitive therapy, brain injury rehab, sensory processing challenges, adaptive aids.

Hobbies: Spending time with my daughter, being outdoors, playing volleyball, watching sports and going to concerts.

Fun facts: I met my husband at Dairy Queen, I played university volleyball at UFV for 5 years and I have 5 awesome siblings.

JOHN FORDE

Clinic Owner and Registered Massage Therapist

Hometown: Agassiz, born in the Fraser Valley

Education/Experience: Sports Scholarship to SFU in 1989. WCCMT completion in 1992. I have been an RMT /Sports therapist/ clinic owner/mentor for 27 years! Vancouver Canucks Trainer 1993, Volunteered in too many sports to mention!

Special interests: Sports therapy work, owner and creator of P3 Cream!

Fun facts: Husband and Father of three great kids! Previously a professional Highland Games athlete, professional musician, and a competitive 8 and 9 ball pool player.

Hobbies: karaoke, piano, guitar, weight training.

CARMEN FORDE

Clinic Owner and Manager

Hometown:  Penticton, British Columbia

Education/Experience:  Hon. B.A. (English, Psychology, Sociology) from Queen’s University at Kingston, TESL Certification from Simon Fraser University, TESL Certifications from Vancouver Community College, Other undergraduate studies at Trinity Western University / Worked as an associate professor at the University of the Fraser Valley for 20+ years / Have been assisting with management and HR at Apollo for the past five years.

Special interests:  Hiking, Cycling, Traveling

Fun fact:  My first team sport was playing rugby with the Abbotsford Rugby Football Club!

Chiropractic

DR. HARJOOT DHILLON

Chiropractor

Hometown: I was born and raised in Abbotsford, BC.

Education: Bachelors degree in Human Kinetics from UBC-Okanagan, Bachelor of Science in Human Biology and a Doctorate in Chiropractic from University of Western States, Portland.

Special Interests: Chiropractic Manipulation, Musculoskeletal/Spinal care, Cupping, Instrument Assisted Soft Tissue Manipulation (IASTM), Soft Tissue Therapy, and Rehab Exercise.

Hobbies: Playing and watching sports. Soccer, basketball, hockey and football.

Fun facts: I have a 1st degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do. I am fluent in English and Punjabi.

Physiotherapy

TYLER MONCUR

Physiotherapist

Hometown: Calgary, Alberta

Education/Experience: Bachelor of Kinesiology from University of Calgary and Master of Physiotherapy from the University of Alberta.

Special interest: Exercise prescription, education, functional dry needling, spinal manipulation, & manual therapy.

Practice Areas: Any and all sports injuries along with neurological conditions such as Parkinson’s and MS.

Hobbies: Hiking, camping, running, golfing, curling, and hockey.

Fun fact: My wife and I had to be rescued from a beach in Hawaii by a military Blackhawk helicopter because of landslides and flooding.

WILLIAM VICKERMAN

Physiotherapist

Hometown: Hope, British Columbia

Education/Experience: BSc. Neuroscience with distinction from SFU in 2015; MSc. Physiotherapy from Dalhousie University in 2018

Special interest: pursing ongoing education through the Orthopaedic Division of CPA, currently enrolled in Level 2 upper quadrant; looking to complete my certification in dry needling prior to the summer; functional strength training and rehabilitation; experience working with various neurological populations (CVA, GBS, PD) as well amputee rehabilitation

Favourite vacation spot: Maui, Hawaii

Hobbies: Strength training; distance running; anything Marvel related (comics and movies); sketching

Favourite dinosaur: Parasaralophus …because how do you even pronounce that!

Occupational Therapy

KARISA TEINDL

Occupational Therapist

Hometown: Chilliwack, BC

Education/Experience: I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Honours Psychology from UFV and a Master’s of Science in Occupational Therapy from the University of Alberta.

Practice areas: Developmental disabilities (Autism, FASD) and Mental Health.

Special Interests: Executive functioning, anxiety management, social skills, and animal assisted therapy.

Furthest place traveled: I love to travel! Kusadasi, Turkey was certainly one of the most memorable places I’ve been.

Fun fact: As a former dancer, I have a passion for incorporating music and movement into my therapy sessions.

Clinical Counselling

VICTORIA FLEMING

Registered Clinical Counsellor 

Hometown: I was born in Vancouver and moved to Chilliwack at the age of five and have lived here ever since.

Education:  I did my undergraduate degree at the University of the Fraser Valley obtaining an Associate of Science degree and a Bachelor of Arts degree focusing in Psychology and Philosophy. I then went on to obtain a Masters of Counseling Psychology degree at City University of Seattle.

Special Interests: Individual psychotherapy and psycho-educational group therapy, Trauma, and Anxiety.

Hobbies: Hiking, working out, gardening, violin, and piano.

Favourite dinosaur: Archaeopteryx.

Kinesiology

NATALIE BARRATT

Kinesiologist

Hometown: Chilliwack and Courtenay BC.

Education: UFV diploma in Fashion design, UFV Bachelors Degree in Kinesiology, Continuing education courses in:Biomechanics Method Corrective exercise specialist,Aquatic therapy, Pre and Postnatal fitness 3rd age. 🏃‍♀️ Practice Area(s): Core rehab (Diastasis Recti, pre/postnatal), Exercise management for chronic health conditions, Aquatic therapy, Active Rehab. Currently studying for the Clinic Exercise Physiologist exam.

Favourite vacation spot or furthest place travelled: Vancouver island and Sun Peaks BC. Beijing, China.

Hobbies: Snowboarding, trail running/racing, hiking, paintball, drawing and reading.

Favourite dinosaur: Velociraptor.

Fun fact: I’m a huge nerd and love all things fantasy!

Massage Therapy

ASHLEE EWERT

Registered Massage Therapist

Hometown: Chilliwack, BC

Education: Graduate from WCCMT

Special Interests: MS, injuries. I have also enjoyed working with athletes at UBC and Douglas College.

Hobbies: Soccer and volleyball

Fun facts: My first car was a red 1975 Volkswagen Beetle.

DANIELA DUERKSEN

Registered Massage Therapist

Hometown: Abbotsford for the past 11 years, born and raised in Paraguay.

Education/Experience: West Coast College of Massage Therapy 2019 Graduate.

Special Interests: Frozen shoulder, whiplash, spinal cord injuries and stroke related complications

Favourite vacation spot: Carmel by the Sea, California

Hobbies: Hiking, playing competitive volleyball, watching and playing soccer, road trips with my hubby, baking

Favourite dinosaur: Velociraptor

Fun fact: I traded my dream Tacoma truck for my education. I first joined the Apollo family 3 years ago working as front desk support staff. 

AUSTIN FERGUSON

Registered Massage Therapist

Hometown: Abbotsford, BC

Education/Experience: Graduate of West Coast College of Massage and Certified BCRPA personal trainer

Special Interests: Athletic injuries, headaches, whiplash, chronic pain management.

Favourite vacation spot: Shuswap Lake

Hobbies: Hockey, Golf

Favourite dinosaur: Zapsalis

Support Staff

IONA HEUBERT

Support Staff

Hometown: Chilliwack

Experience: Since graduating, I have worked in various roles of Administrative support. I’m excited to be apart of the Chilliwack Apollo team and look forward to serving our patients at the clinic.

Favourite vacation spot: I love travelling as much as I can! I’ve been to Europe, Belize, Mexico, Hawaii! The furthest place I have been to is Thailand.

Hobbies: Spending time with my family, travelling, baking, skiing, hiking!

Fun fact: I’ve been married to my husband for 23 years and we have three amazing children that we adore.

CINDY OUNSLEY

Support Staff

Hometown: Chilliwack, BC

Experience: Involved with insurance business since 1981

Favourite Dinosaur : Triceratops – brave exterior with a warm and fuzzy interior.

Hobbies: Baking

Fun fact: I’m a bit of prankster, so watch out!

HANNAH FORDE

Support Staff

Hometown: Chilliwack

Education: Sardis Secondary 2016-2018, UFV Bachelor of Arts 2018-present 

Special Interests: Working out, meditation, and yoga.

Favourite vacation spot: I love travelling everywhere! I have been to many places in Europe, the USA and Asia! The furthest place I have been is Northern Japan.

Hobbies: I love to sing, preform in musical theatre, workout, travel, and try new foods!

Fun fact: I have been classically trained in opera since I was 9 years old.

JENNIFER FROSE

Support Staff

Hometown:

Education:

Special Interests:

Hobbies:

Fun fact:

CHARLOTTE MACKENZIE

Support Staff

Hometown:

Education:

Special Interests:

Hobbies:

Fun fact:

GABY ROY

Support Staff

Hometown: Chilliwack, BC 

Education: Sardis Senior Secondary 2014, UFV Kinesiology student 2016-present. 

Special Interests: Personal training, naturopathic medicine and nutrition.

Hobbies: working out, cooking & travelling.

Fun fact: I have played hockey my whole life and I have lived in Sweden for a year.